

County Council Oath of Office

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Council Members

Michael E. Covert Gerald Dawson Brian E. Flewelling York Glover, SR. Chris Hervochon Alice G. Howard Mark Lawson Lawrence P. McElynn Joseph F. Passiment, Jr. Stu Rodman

D. Paul Sommerville

Interim County Administrator

Eric Greenway

Clerk to Council

Sarah W. Brock

Administration Building

Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228 Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228 (843) 255-2180 www.beaufortcountysc.gov

County Council Oath of Office

Monday, January 04, 2021 at 10:00 AM

Council Chambers, Administration Building Beaufort County

Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort

[Due to social distancing and the Covid Restrictions that are in place at this time, this Oath of Office Meeting is only open to in-person attendance for media, Family Members of Council, and County Staff participating in the Oath of Office. Please feel free to view the meeting online at <u>www.beaufortcountysc.gov</u> and on Hargray Channel 9 and 113, Comcast Channel 2, And Spectrum Channel 1304.]

1. CALL TO ORDER - MR. ERIC GREENWAY, INTERIM COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE – MR. ERIC GREENWAY, INTERIM COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

3. PUBLIC NOTIFICATION OF THIS MEETING HAS BEEN PUBLISHED, POSTED, AND DISTRIBUTED IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE SOUTH CAROLINA FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

4. INVOCATION – REVEREND KENNETH HODGES, TABERNACLE BAPTIST CHURCH

OATH OF OFFICE

5. THE HONORABLE MARVIN H. DUKES, III, MASTER-IN-EQUITY, BEAUFORT COUNTY

LOGAN CUNNINGHAM – DISTRICT 7

BRIAN FLEWELLING – DISTRICT 5

GERALD DAWSON – DISTRICT 1

YORK GLOVER – DISTRICT 3

ELECTION

- 6. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN
- 7. PASSING OF THE GAVEL TO THE CHAIRMAN
- 8. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN
- 9. ADJOURNMENT